Adventures in Altitis

Therapy for Re-Rolling Addiction

Main Playing

Update from this weekend: I started playing my main again.

It’s kind of funny how I gained interest in Namiel again. It was probably in keeping up with this blog and in listening to back episodes of Twisted Nether Blogcast that really inspired me. I took her up to level 74, started working on a tank set, dual spec’d Ret/Prot, ran through Dalaran for my first time, got revered with Kalu’ak, and, over-all, just had a lot of fun with a character I didn’t enjoy for a long time.

The role I’ve always enjoyed doing is tanking. I originally leveled Namiel from the 40s to 70 as Prot, and I’ve been reading up on the changes to Paladin tanking on the Maintankadin website/forums. It seems to really haven’t changed a whole lot since BC, but I’m going to have to start running some instances to really get into a groove again.

October 26, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

