Adventures in Altitis

Therapy for Re-Rolling Addiction

Long-term Plans

One reason I started playing WoW again after over 6 months of being away was the coming expansion. And the biggest part of the expansion can be summed up in one word: Goblins.

From the very beginning of my Warcraft days, I have wanted to play a Goblin. I thought it was an impossibility because of their rather neutral representation in the Lore, ex. the Steemwheedle Cartel. With the addition of the Goblins to the Horde, I could not be happier. I was a little disappointed in the racials, though. I thought for sure that Goblins would get an ability to run away at 40% health at a slightly faster speed than normal much like the goblins in the northern barrens do during the Samophlange questline.

Speaking of the new races, I had always thought that Worgen made the most sense in BC before Draenei were announced. Not because I thought werewolves were cool or anything, but because the lore seemed to connect them more closely with the Alliance than any other option during that time. I remember the arguments on the official forums, and I was completely, and wrongly, sold on the idea of Worgen being the Alliance race. I wonder if this was always in the plan, or if those posts from a few years ago also sold the devs on the idea of Gilneas returning to the Alliance.

October 13, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

